Access Control
The Access Control page provides options to view and change the access rights of projects. The page allows you to manage access either in a project-centric way (By Project, below) or in a group-centric way (By Group, below). Choose the way that is more efficient for your situation.
By Project
Change the access rights of projects.
Figure 97: View By Project
1. Select the task Access Control from the Task Panel. The main window displays the table above where all projects are listed. For each project, the currently assigned access rights are displayed.
2. When you enter a search keyword in the search box - Find Project, only the projects whose name contain the search keyword will be displayed.
3. The Privacy column indicates whether the corresponding project is 'Public' () or 'Private'(public_false). A public project is visible to each user. Even if these users are not logged in.
4. Shareable by Link indicates whether project pages can be shared to any Internet user.
5. Enable 3D View
You can enable () or disable the access to the 3D view for projects with 3D data.
Note: If the 3D View is disabled, the 3D data will still count to your storage volume. To reduce your storage volume, use the Delete 3D Data task instead.
Change Access Rights
Figure 98: Change Access Rights
To change the access rights of projects:
1. For private projects, the access rights table indicates whether an assigned user has access rights to the project (). The check mark icon shows that this group can view the project.
2. Click the table entry icon whose access right you want to change.
3. The icon changes. As long as this status is not saved an asterisk is added to the icon.
Examples: the public_falseicon changes to the icon (a project changes from private to public) and the cancelicon to the icon (a group gets access rights) or (the project can be shared to users who have no account via a special link.)
4. Click OK to save the changes.
Note: If a project is public, the access rights for the groups are hidden as the project is always visible to every user. If Privacy is changed, from public to private, the access rights are enabled again.
By Group
With this view option you can change the access rights of groups.
Figure 99: View By Group
1. Select the button By Group.
2. When you enter a search keyword in the search box - Find Group, only the groups whose name contain the search keyword will be displayed.
3. Select a group by clicking on the table entry. An Access Rights table is displayed, listing all projects with their project name. An additional Find Project search box becomes available.
Note: The selected group cannot be given explicit access if the project is 'Public'.
Change Access Rights
To change the access rights of a particular project in a group, just click the icon next to the project name in the Access Rights table and change the access rights.